Officers, Clerks, and Coordinators

The following are the officers, representatives, committee members, and task coordinators for 2016–2017.

All officers (except Treasurer, Financial Secretary, and Statutory Agent), the MARCC representative, and task coordinators serve one-year terms renewable up to six years. For information about the terms of the Treasurer, Financial Secretary, Statutory Agent, Wilmington Yearly Meeting Permanent Board representative, and Burial Committee members, please see the Cincinnati Friends Handbook

For officers, representatives, and task coordinators, the year that appears after the individual’s name is the year when that person’s term began. For committee members, the year that appears after the individual’s name is when that person’s three-year term expires. An asterisk (*) next to the year indicates the person’s second three-year term. Each person can serve a maximum of two consecutive terms before taking at least one year off that committee.

Officers, trustees, Ministry & Counsel members, and at least two members of the Nominating Committee must be members of the Meeting. The minister and Clerk of the Meeting are also ex officio members of Ministry & Counsel.


Presiding Clerk: Mary Ellen Krisher (2014)
Recording Clerk: Jeff Arnold (2015)
Treasurer: Sharon Riley (2008)
Financial Secretary: Jim Kimmel (2011)
Assistant Financial Secretaries: Jeff Arnold (2011) and Sabrina Darnowsky (2011)
Statistical Secretary: Barb Napier (2015)
Statutory Agent: Allen Riley (2015)


Metropolitan Area Religious Coalition of Cincinnati (MARCC): Jean Crocker-Lakness (2015)
Wilmington Yearly Meeting Permanent Board: Ruby Porter (2012)


Jeff Arnold (2016)
Debbie Miller, Clerk (2017*)
Jim Kimmel (2018)
Rick Reckman (2018)
Hans Streuber (2018)

Ministry & Counsel
Nan Hatch (2019*)
Jim Crocker-Lakness (2017*)
Sabrina Darnowsky, Clerk (2017)
Judy Leasure (2017)
Barb Napier (2019)
Suzanne Johnson (2019)

Peace & Social Concerns
Alexandra Carrico (2017)
Judy Froehlich (2018)
Karen Foster (2019)
Eric Hatch (2019)
Elizabeth Newby, Clerk (2019)

Rick Reckman, Clerk (2017)
Debbie Overmyer (2017)
Barb Napier (2018)
Karen Foster (2018)

Hal Angus (2018*)
Brian Page (2018)
Julie Shore (2019*)
Carol Hoffman, Clerk (2017*)

Cathy Barney (2015)
Sabrina Darnowsky (2018)

Task Coordinators

Arrangements: Paul Leasure (2014)
Communications: Judy Leasure (2013)
First-Day School: Linda Daigle (2012), Jeff Arnold, and Nan Hatch
Flowers & Cards: Debbie Overmyer (2016)
Hospitality: Debbie Overmyer (2012)
Library: Rhondda Kinikin (2016)
Music: Eric Hatch (2016)
Social Media: Sabrina Darnowsky (Facebook) (2015), Brian Page (Twitter) (2015)
Tender Mercies: Karen Foster (2016)
Young Friends: Linda Daigle (2014)